Ashbys Boutique Hotel - Non-Accommodation

Food and Drink
4 Auckland Road West, Portsmouth PO5 3NY 4 Auckland Road West, Portsmouth PO5 3NY Directions
Be the first to recommend this place!
null% of 0 customers recommended

From Our Editors

Ashbys Boutique Hotel offers meals, refreshments and accommodation on Southsea’s Auckland Road. A restaurant and bar serves hearty fare and international beverages amid oak panelling, a fireplace and an observatory. Seven of the hotel’s rooms feature traditional furnishings and en suite facilities, and it also plays host to weddings.

Comments

250
50 Tips
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Thank you for the lovely cream tea
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Excellent service from friendly staff
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
One would expect at least a decent piece of well made and well deccorated gateau.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
I feel upset I bought this offer. I wanted to treat my daughter and partner to a lovely afternoon tea like the picture that was on the site. Unfortunately it was a cheap cake and tea or coffee. They would have had better value for money to go to Weatherspoons. They should not have put the photo with the offer. It did not represent the voucher!!!!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Looking forward to improvements I believe the new owners have in hand. When we visited the ownership had changed just the previous day. I believe there has been confusion with locals as to whether Ashby's is still open-which probably explains why we were the only table occupied! Best wishes for your plans.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Thank you your staff were friendly and accomadating especially to my children.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Thank you for our wonderful banquet when we turned up with our Groupon on the first day that you had taken over the Hotel.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Service was quite slow as not many staff but was friendly and courteous.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Although we booked, you didn't seem prepared for us. I know you have just taken over but that is no excuse!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
good food good sevice
Was this helpful?

Explore Nearby
Ashbys Boutique Hotel - Non-Accommodation

Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Ashbys Boutique Hotel - Non-Accommodation.