Two-Hour Countryside Horse Riding Experience for One or Two at Manor Farm Riding Centre (51% Off)

Limited Time Remaining!
50+ viewed today
Select Option
Unable to add now. Please try again later
Unable to remove now. Please try again later

Customer Reviews


10 Ratings

100% Verified Reviews
All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.

I

Ian · 1 reviews
· Reviewed 8 June 2018
We had a really good experience at Manor Farm Riding Centre. It’s a charming place in a lovely village and on our hack the views were stunning. The riding instructor was a great guy who made us feel at ease and it was very easy to have a laugh with him. I’d definitely recommend this experience and as a result my partner and I are planning to return and have regular lessons with Manor Farm.

M

Maya · 2 reviews
· Reviewed 14 April 2018
Hmmmm... Nice quiet village location. The place looks like a small farm rather than a riding centre and in desperate need of some updating. The first part of experience where we supposed to be shown how to groom the horse was more us just grooming horses completely on our own. And they certainly needed grooming too! So it felt like we were just doing somebody's job. I'm not a city girl type and don't mind getting dirty but wasn't prepared for all that. Slaving away, chocking on dust and horse hair. The instructor was helpful and the ride (some max of 40 minutes) quite pleasant but certainly bad choice of horse and equipment took away a lot from the experience. I can't fault the safety and I know a bit of dirt won't harm anyone but pleeeaaase those hats NEED regular cleaning - they absolutely stink. I left a bit underwhelmed, quite tired and with lingering smell of many people's sweat on my head. I don't mind mud but....
Merchant replied
View Comment +
Im sorry you seem to be disapointed with your Horse Experience. One of the reasons that people enjoy the horse riding centre is because of its rural location in an area of conservational interest. It cannot be updated more, in order to turn into a large posh riding venue. It has been a Riding centre for around 40 years catering to people from all walks of life. Booking an experience, like this, in the countryside, in the depths of winter can be a shock when you reside in a large town and horses at this time of year can be extremely hard work. The experience only touches a small part of what it takes to care for a horse and ride one. Our hats meet current safety standards and are provided free of charge. They cannot be cleaned on a regular basis effectively as, after just a few cleans the adhesive is weakened and the structure of the hat is compromised. If I had the choice between a slightly dirty hat or a sound hat I know which I would choose. I refuse to believe that any of our horses or equipment was 'a bad choice' but more because of a lack of experience when riding or handling horses and equipment in general. Leigh Manor Farm Riding Centre.
Merchant replied · 21 April 2018

D

Danielle · 1 reviews HELPFUL REVIEWER
· Reviewed 12 March 2018
We arrived about 20 minutes early for our session but were kindly offered a seat to complete our registration forms and to wait. We were kitted out with riding hats and then introduced to some of the horses by a lady there that has been helping out at the stables for over 25 years. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and happy to take the time to chat to us and answer our questions. The stables has a really nice atmosphere and charm about it. We were each selected a horse (lucky me had Marmalade, sweet and calm although I'm told a little grumpy at times) and we were guided with regards to grooming and tacking up. I have to say Issy was lovely, really sweet, helpful and took the time to tell me what each of the brushes were called and why we were using them where. Once saddled up we were off and taken on an hours hack with Dan who again I can't praise highly enough. He was friendly, kind but kept an eye on all of us ensuring we and the horses were all happy, safe and where we should be throughout. It really was a fun, enjoyable experience and I highly recommend!

What You'll Get


Choose Between Two Options

  • £29 for a two-hour countryside horse riding experience for one (51% off)
  • £58 for a two-hour countryside horse riding experience for two (51% off)

The Fine Print


Expires 90 days after purchase. Limit 1 per 1 or 2 people, may buy 5 additional as gifts. Mandatory booking required by via website enqiuries: http://www.manorfarmridingcentre.co.uk/contact; provide Groupon code. Must present printed Groupon upon arrival. No cancellations, refunds or exchange permitted. Excludes bank holidays. New customers only. Must be 16 or older. Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult. Valid for option purchased only. Maximum weight of 14 stone. Safety equipment provided. Hard hat hire included. Must adorn suitable boots. Must arrive 15 mins prior to session. Includes a one-hour grooming session followed by a one-hour riding lesson around local countryside. Takes place in small groups. Maximum four people per group. Entire redeemable value of the voucher must be used in a single visit. See merchant's FAQs http://www.manorfarmridingcentre.co.uk/faqs . Valid Tue-Sun 9am-6pm. Verified using our merchant's website on 8 Jan 2018.

About Manor Farm Riding Centre


Manor Farm Riding Centre offers equestrian-based fun and games for all at their countryside base close to Easton Maudit. The school offers lessons and hacking for riders of all ages and abilities, with a range of horses and ponies for riders to be paired with. The school is open six days a week.

Manor Farm Riding Centre

Kids Activity, Kids Sport, Sport or Outdoor, Horse Riding
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.