No New Notifications

Michael Morpurgo Eight-Book Set

Michael Morpurgo Eight-Book Set

50+ bought
50+ bought
No Longer Available

In a Nutshell

This collection contains eight brilliant novels from Michael Morpurgo, one of the most popular children’s authors of modern times

Product Details

  • Set of eight books
  • Box dimensions: 22cm x 13cm x 10cm

Titles In This Set

  • War Horse
  • Kensuke’s Kingdom
  • Long Way Home
  • Mr Nobody’s Eyes
  • The Wreck of the Zanzibar
  • King of the Cloud Forests
  • Escape from Shangri-La
  • Why the Whales Came

With Morpurgo attracting a new legion of fans after the success of the West End play and Steven Spielberg’s Hollywood adaptation of War Horse, there has never been a better time to introduce your children to his other fantastic heart-warming stories. A natural storyteller, his books are epic tales of triumph and tragedy, human kindness and cruelty, animal humility and sensitivity. Morpurgo introduces children to some of the bigger issues of life, often against the backdrop of brilliantly researched history. The set comes in a great keepsake box.

The Fine Print

Delivery: £1.99 (not included). Allow 7 working days (Monday to Friday).
Your order: At checkout you will be prompted to enter a delivery address. Delivery address cannot be amended after order is placed.
Returns and queries: Products sold by Groupon Goods Global GmbH. For this deal the Terms of Sale and the Returns Policy of Groupon Goods Global GmbH are applicable. For more on Groupon Goods Global GmbH, see the FAQ.